Board of Directors

Jeffrey Stroburg
Chairman of the Board

Jeffrey Stroburg holds more than 25 years of experience in the petroleum and agriculture production industries, including five years as the Chief Executive Officer of Renewable Energy Group and eight years as chairman of its board. Most recently, Mr. Stroburg served as the President and CEO of West Central before retiring in January 2015. Prior to joining West Central, he was Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of the Eastern Ag Region of Land O’Lakes. He also served as President and CEO of Countrymark Cooperative and Hamilton Farm Bureau Cooperative and held positions within the Missouri Farmers Association. Mr. Stroburg currently serves on the board of directors for the National Council of Farmer Cooperatives, the Biosciences Alliance of Iowa and the Iowa State University’s Center for Crops Utilization Research Industry/Stakeholder Advisory Board.

Daniel J. Oh
President and Chief Executive Officer

For more than 20 years, Daniel Oh has achieved a diverse array of experience in management and business. Prior to Renewable Energy Group, Inc., Mr. Oh was a Vice President and member of senior management at ABG, Inc., an agribusiness consulting firm responsible for management consulting and market research practice.

Mr. Oh's post-graduate career began in the U.S. Army where Mr. Oh served as an infantry officer for 11 years and held the rank of Major; service included combat, overseas and stateside assignments.

Currently, he serves as a Director on the Ames Chamber of Commerce and the West Point Society of Des Moines, as well as the Treasurer for the Ames Economic Development Commission.

Delbert Christensen

Delbert Christensen joined REG’s Board of Directors in August 2006. He adds expertise he acquired as a former director of West Central Cooperative, President of CHMD Pork and substantial board experience. Mr. Christensen previously chaired the Iowa Soybean Association’s Board of Directors, which he still serves on as a director. He also holds positions on the Soybean Promotion and Research Board, including on the Audit and Evaluation and New Uses committees for the United Soybean Association Board.

Peter J. M. Harding

Peter J. M. Harding was most recently the Chief Executive Officer and a member of the Board of Directors of Westway Group, Inc. (“Westway”), a liquid storage and liquid animal feed business, from May 2009 until his retirement in June 2010. Mr. Harding has served as a member of the Board of Directors of New Orleans College Prep since 2008 and was appointed Chairman of the Board in July 2013. From 2003 until joining Westway, Mr. Harding served in various roles at ED&F Man, including as member of their Executive Committee, Board of Directors and Managing Director of their Molasses & Palm Oil Trading, Feed Products, Third Party Storage, and Biofuels Division. He also served as Chief Executive Officer of Westway Holdings Corporation from 1997 to 2006. Concurrent with his service as Chief Executive Officer, he served as President of Westway Terminal Company Inc. from 2001 to 2004. From 1995 to 1997, Mr. Harding also served as Chief Executive Officer of ED&F Man’s North American Cocoa Processing Group and prior to that as Chief Executive Officer of Savannah Cocoa, Inc. from 1992 to 1995. Mr. Harding served as Vice President of Sales & Marketing of Refined Sugars, Inc. from 1985 to 1989. Additionally, Mr. Harding owned and managed an asset management firm and commodity fund during the late 1980’s and early 1990’s. Mr. Harding attended the Harvard Business School program for Management Development in 1985.

Randolph L. Howard

Randolph L. Howard joined REG’s Board of Directors in February 2007. He brings significant experience in strategy formation and international markets, which he honed during his time as Senior Vice President of the Global Gas Division of Unocal Corporation. Mr. Howard served in other various roles during his 17 years at Unocal, including Vice President of refining and Vice President of Supply, Trading and Transportation.

Michael A. Jackson

Michael A. Jackson has served on the REG Board of Directors for eight years. He brings a range of experience acquired as the President and CEO of Agri Business Group, Inc., an agribusiness consulting and training company which he founded. The company merged in 2005 with Adayana, Inc., where Mr. Jackson served as Chief Operating Officer before becoming President and CEO. He currently is the chief marketing and strategy officer of Trupointe Cooperative, Inc. and serves on the Terra Nitrogen Company, L.P. Board of Directors.

Mike Scharf
Chairman REG Audit Committee

Mike Scharf first joined REG’s Board of Directors in 2006 and served until 2009. He returned to the board in January 2012. Mr. Scharf brings the expertise he acquired as a Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer of Bunge North America, Inc., including his experience with operations, risk management and international operations. He previously served as in director roles at Patriot Coal Corporation and Southwest Iowa Renewable Energy, LLC. Mr. Scharf also held positions including Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer at Peabody Holding Company, Inc. Prior to that, he served as a tax manager at Arthur Andersen & Co.

Christopher D. Sorrells

Christopher D. Sorrells joined REG's Board of Directors in November 2008. He adds his expertise of C-level operating experience within a public company, investment management, financial markets, and sector expertise in the energy, power and renewable energy industries, which he gained during his time as an COO of GSE Systems and Managing Director/Operating Partner of NGP Energy Technology Partners, L.P. Mr. Sorrells also held positions with Clarity Partners, Banc of America Securities and Salomon Smith Barney. He is a member of the Board of Directors of GSE Systems.

John Gerken
Wilcox Law